of the essence

is life a death sentence

or is death life commenced

ethereal or 5 sense

extravagance or recompense

forgiveness or license

decided or on the fence

evasive or represents

profound or nonsense

tumult or balanced

straight up or on the defense

sincerity or pretense

truth or consequence

all in your future or past tense

depends on your judgments

Written by Scott Schoffstall
© September 14, 2011
all rights reserved
Poetic Sojourn

About Scott Schoffstall

I'm a relatively new poet having started in earnest 11/2010. I have sought the authentic and am still on that quest. I've diverged from the norm yet always reached for the universal. My interests were always beyond the here and now. Beyond the taste, touch, smell, hear, see. Where the mind and the spirit transcend the physical. They say perception is reality. Is it? Are we truly all there is?

One comment

  1. Pingback: Nostalgia, the essence of my life. | My Blog

Leave a comment