Intend Intent

the matter of intent or the intent to matter
it only matters what I intend

if I have something to say
I will say it
if not,
I will not
if just to be significant
that would be insignificant

if I’m intending to engage because
it is my need to engage
then I am the meaning I intend

If I engage because I’ve meaning
then the meaning is what is meant

this world is full of need
and we all have ours
and it should be served
but to subjugate yours
only to serve mine
in the end, serves no one

 

 

Written by Scott Schoffstall
© January 21, 2012
 all rights reserved
Poetic Sojourn

About Scott Schoffstall

I'm a relatively new poet having started in earnest 11/2010. I have sought the authentic and am still on that quest. I've diverged from the norm yet always reached for the universal. My interests were always beyond the here and now. Beyond the taste, touch, smell, hear, see. Where the mind and the spirit transcend the physical. They say perception is reality. Is it? Are we truly all there is?

Leave a Reply

